this the place?

what

is this the place you told me about

i can't hear you

christ it's loud

it's loud alright

i can't hear myself think

you're not supposed to talk you're supposed to dance

i could do both if the music wasn't so loud

not dancing would be missing the point of why i brought you here

you can't hear me can you?

i dunno if you remember but i told you about this place a while back

so this is the place you told me about

it's exactly what you need. It's so goddamn loud you can't hear yourself think

you're not supposed to hold on to the walls of your brain so much. You need to let go, swim in the ocean of souls for a bit

i can't hear you let's go someplace more quiet

you took me to an electronica night to swim in an ocean of souls?

The point of events like these, is to use every desire machine available to help people lose themselves, be as one for an evening

which is exactly what you need

They're using every desire machine to sell tickets, drinks and drugs

money has infected the creature, but we can use it for its original purpose, Get in there, lose yourself.

Have you seen the news? 130 people just got shot in a concert hall. Student protests are being brutalised. Kids are being killed by artillery as we're speaking. And you expect me to get out and dance?

Is you not dancing tonight gonna stop any artillery related deaths from happening?

.

Yknow, the whole point of places like this one is to be an escape. More people than you'd think in here are personally affected by the things you're mentioning. That guy over there. His cousin died by artillery last week. And he's here dancing.

I'm not sure this is the real world. I feel like my digital self is more real than my physical self.

don't start with this

I mean it! It's the ocean of souls I swim in. The extension of my cerebellum. The ontologically complete me is the combination of my brain interfacing with a terminal with my body as mediator. Being removed from the terminal makes for a lesser creature.